cosmos_4I would like to take a minute and talk about what this blogs means to me. I haven’t posted on here as much as I would like, but that doesn’t mean that I’ve forgotten or don’t sincerely appreciate what this blog has done for me over the years. You see, I started this blog as an attempt to write more, consistently and as often as I could, but I have to admit that the first time I put pen to paper (metaphorically speaking of course) I was terrified that my writing would be met with harsh criticism. In part, this is what I wanted, although I think what I was truly afraid of was the internet equivalent of being booed off stage or pelted with fruit. However, since I started this whole experiment it has been anything but. Today, I have become more comfortable in my own skin and rarely think about how something I write will be received out there in the blogshere, which is, in part, one the goals I had in mind upon starting this blog. I guess what I’m trying to say is thank you. Thank you world and internet at large for helping me at least get this far.