x4749I have delusions of grandeur. For a while I have had this idea floating around in my head involving Jack the Ripper. It is still in rough sketch form in my brain, but basically it has to do with time travel and who Jack the Ripper really was. But since I new next to nothing on the subject of Jack the Ripper I had to gather some information first. That is where The Mammoth Book of Jack the Ripper comes in. This book not only gives various theories on who Jack the Ripper might have been from the fields leading “ripperologists,” it also gives press clippings from the period, time lines, autopsy reports, and various other tidbits of helpful information.

If you are not trying to write a book on the subject, like I am, but have an intense interest in the field then pick-up this book, you won’t regret it. Or, if you are writing a book on Jack the Ripper – fiction or non-fiction – then this book is a great place to start gathering information from. For a want-to-be “ripperologists” this book is a must read.

Rating (Out of 5):

planetplanetplanetplanet

