Upon looking at the list of horror films slated for release in 2010 we have. . . you guessed it, mostly remakes: Wolfman, The Crazies, Nightmare on Elm Street, Predators, Friday the 13th pt. 2, Resident Evil, Saw VII, Cold Prey III (I didn’t even know there was a I or II), Poltergeist, Scream 4, Blaire Witch Project 3, Creepshow 3D, BloodRayne 2, Cloverfield 2, Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, Ghostbusters 3, Hatchett II, Hostel 3, Jurassic Park IV, Night of the Living Dead: Origins 3D, Riddick 3 (nope not done yet), Saw 3D, The Strangers 2, The Texas Chain Saw Massacre, The Texas Chain Saw Massacre 3D, The Thing (again), as well as other movies that I’m not sure are sequels/re-makes/what have you, like Hellraiser and Halloween. Also, above and beyond the remakes is a plethora of Zombies movies coming. For a complete list, go here. I’m sure there are some that I missed.

