I have made it no secret that I believe Hollywood makes to many sequels, and in general, turns out movies that are based on themes and ideas that have already been done, and to some extent over and over again. But that is not to say that I wouldn’t like to see certain movies and their sequels (still waiting for the Spaceballs sequel. You’re not getting any younger Mel, you’re not getting any younger. . .). Having said that I have come across a list of movies that are slated to be coming out in the next couple of years or on the schedule to be made. Some I would like to see, some not so much. In any case here you go, and you decide if it will be worth the effort. Alien Prequels, Independence Day 2 & 3, Universal Soldier, Planet of the Apes prequel, Mission Impossible 4, The Dark Crystal 2.

