I have actually owned a copy of this book since I was a kid, but I recently purchased a copy that is a hardback and in better condition than my fifteen year old paperback.

The book is about a royal family who is almost annihilated because of the grand ambitions of the King’s Magician, a man named Flagg. For those of you who are familiar with other Stephen King books, such as The Stand and the Dark Tower series, the name Flagg might sound familiar.

It will be interesting to see how good the story is since the book itself is a diversion from King‘s normal writing style, as The Eyes of the Dragon is pure fantasy and written for a younger audience. I’m also interested to see how this book with be up on the big screen, as I have learned The Syfy channel is making it into a movie or miniseries.

