Unfortunately I have not been doing a lot of reading as of late, but instead, more shopping. Regardless of how little time that I have to read I decided it was time to go out and get (for my nook) one of my most favorite trilogies of all time: The Heir to the Empire by Timothy Zahn.

By simply reading the first introduction to the book, I learned that at the time of its publication, the people behind the project wren’t to sure how well the book would sell. Sure people loved Star Wars, but it was a franchise that was eight years in the past by the time Heir was published and it had yet remained to seen on whether or the fan base was still there. Well it was and when I was fourteen/fifteen I was one of the first to stand in line to buy. By the time The Last Command came out, I had saved up enough to buy it in hardcover, something that was almost impossible at the time given the fact that I was a poor high school kid with no job.

I always knew that I would someday read the books again, and almost a day doesn’t go by when I think about what books to read next or my favorite books do I not at least reflect about that first Start Wars trilogy that brought the movies back to life for a kid just about to venture out into the real world.

