John_Scalzi_-_Zoe's_TaleI make no secret of the fact that I’m a huge John Scalzi fan. I mean, the guy is immensely talented. When I read Old Man’s War I was so hooked I immediately went out and bought the other two books in the series and read them in a matter of days. Still, I have to admit that when I picked up Zoe’s Tale I paused. I was skeptical how good the story would actually be, I mean we already had some of the details of the story from The Last Colony, and to be honest I wasn’t looking forward to reading a story from the point of view of a teenage girl. And while the story dealt with a girl and her teenage crush, the story had a lot to offer for even the most seasoned of science fiction fans. It has love, sorrow, action, adventure and the good old space battles that we have come to know and love from the Old Man’s War universe. In short, I started out almost forcing myself to read Zoe’s Tale but quickly found that I couldn’t put down.

Rating (Out of 5):

planetplanetplanetplanetplanet-half

