itSeth Grahame-Smith seemed to come out of nowhere with the publication of Pride and Prejudice and Zombies. Then a few years later Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter hit the shelves followed by a movie sometime later. I only bring this up because a few days ago I found myself sitting in a doctors office waiting for a family member with nothing but Hollywood Insiders and People magazines in front of me, not my usual reading. Trying to kill time, I picked up one of the magazines that seemed like it would hold at least a little interest to me and started to read. Close to the back was an interview with Seth Grahame-Smith and his “wishlist” of things he would like to do and/or accomplish in the near future. On that list was a re-make (or spinoff) of  The Gremlins franchise (I don’t know about any of your out there, but I loved those movies when I was growing up), as well as making a Beetlejuice sequel. Last on the list is a big screen adaptation for Stephen King‘s IT, which out of all of them I am most excited to see happening. I have yet to read the book, but it has been one on the list for a while even though it is a beast to read weighing in at a thousand plus pages. When I dug a little deeper into the filming of IT I found out that filming begins this summer, so I guess it’s time to take that book off the shelf and start reading.

