levI’ve had Leviathan Wakes for a while, as well as some of its sequels, for a while. I held off starting the series, however, since there were (and still are) other science fiction series that I want to either start and/or finish. The fact that this is being made into a new series on the Syfy channel pushed me into reading at least the first book before the series begins. I’m assuming that this series will be a lot like A Game of Thrones in that each season will correspond to a single book, and in the case of Leviathan Wakes, I don’t see why it shouldn’t. The book is huge and covers a lot, and I still have a little more than one hundred pages left to go in the book. I do plan on reading its sequel, Caliban’s War, around this time next year before season two of The Expanse starts. Assuming there is a season two.

