ghostbusters_1So just to be clear, I haven’t seen it yet, and I probably won’t. But that’s not to say because I think it looks bad or I have issues with an all women cast, because I don’t. I just don’t go to movies in theaters, I wait for things to come out on Blu-ray. When it is released on Blu-ray, however, I will definitely rent it, and who knows, maybe even buy it. Despite all the uproar before the movie was released, I hear it’s getting pretty reviews and even making more money then most thought it would. And I’m glad to see that. The thing is I have never seen a movie so heavily criticized before it’s release than this one. And shamefully, the Geeks and Nerds out there, which I am apart, seemed to be leading this charge.  Moreover, their criticism was, well…drivel. I mean, what was being said made absolutely no sense. Usually the nerds of the world have a knack about sharing the same opinion about a new movie, or book, and that gives them a sense that they are speaking in one, unified voice. But not in this case. Some said they didn’t pay enough tribute to the old Ghostbusters, while others said they paid to much. Some said the visual effects were to bright or, in a general sense, just to well put together. To make a long story short, I thought to myself after reading all these reviews, Give me a break! Maybe these was an agenda to criticize the film before it came because it was an all female cast, I don’t know? What I do know is that we need to give the film a chance. It hadn’t even been released when the shit hit the fan. In fact, it was months from being released. Watch the movie first before you criticize it, I’m going to.

As a side note, I went to see the new Star Wars in the theaters last year and will probably go and see Rogue One this year – there are exceptions to even my own rules – but that’s because it’s Star Wars.

