I have a list of books that I want to read this year, but as always, I’m thinking my eyes are bigger then my book stomach. So, I have compiled a list of books that I shouldn’t have a problem reading and completing before the end of the year. And as always, anything beyond that is a bonus. Here’s my list in no particular order:

  1. Relic by Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child
  2. The End of All Things by John Scalzi
  3. Caliban’s War by James S. A. Corey
  4. Mars Life by Ben Bova
  5. Deadzone by Stephen King
  6. Dune by Frank Herbert

My thinking is pretty simple concerning this list. Scalzi, King and Bova are a few of my favorite authors. Dune because, well, I’ve been saying I am going to read it for a few years now and I never do. Well, not this year, and Relic because I read this book in high school, and to this day it is one of the best books I have ever read. Finally, Caliban’s War because I read the first book in the series, and now the series is on T.V. and if there’s one thing I love doing is reading the book before the T.V. series/Movie.

I’m not sure which order I will read these in, but Caliban’s War will probably be first and then Dune. After that, we’ll see what happens.

Happy New Year everybody.

