foundation_2A few years ago I was excited at hearing that HBO was adapting the Foundation series into a television series. I hadn’t read Foundation at that time but I had read enough of Asimov’s other works to know it was most likely great, especially considering how people held it in such high regard. But as time past and still no television series, it became clear that there was a problem. And then, after a few more years I had forgotten there there was even talk about bringing the books to television. Which brings me to today and more news that a Foundation television series is in the works. Like so many other books that I have read that are supposedly being made into a television series, I will believe it when I actually see trailers and/or the shows themselves. In short, don’t hold your breath.

